Happenings

I have been gone for a while. What inspired this post is my friend Ceara. Apparently she has a blog that only her ex-boyfriend can read (he knows about it because she started it when they were together). I wish she would tell us more details, but who am I to talk, I haven’t told you a thing. I got denied from internships which never feels good. Two had more than 6000 applicants, so at least I got a reply. The other two, one was because of  unlucky circumstances and the other I was not hopeful. Now I am hoping to get an internship in a GIS related field. Speaking of which, I have become enchanted with graphic design, GIS, and the digital humanities field. Possibly a career path? We’ll see… Next week is spring break and I am venturing to Nags Head, North Carolina for a week of playing frisbee and hanging out with friends and teammates. I am nervous, seeing as I actually haven’t played that much frisbee. Though I have condition a TON, the actual game playing time has been sparse. On the subject of frisbee, something that hit home this weekend was the death of 3 Carleton CUT frisbee players and 2 critically injured CUT players. My prayers and waves of comfort and healing to all those affected by the tragedy, particularly family and friends. With love in this season- LNE

Leave a comment